Communion of Churches in Indonesia

Founded in 1950.

Basis: The Communion of Churches in Indonesia confesses that Jesus Christ is God and Saviour of the world, head of the church and source of truth and life, who gathers and nurtures the churches according to God's word in the Bible, namely the Old Testament and the New Testament: "For no one can lay any foundation other than the one that has been laid; that foundation is Jesus Christ." (1 Cor. 3:11, comp. Math. 16:16-18; Eph. 4:15 and Deut. 7:6).

Objective: The aim of the Communion of Churches in Indonesia is to realize the United Christian Church in Indonesia.

The Communion of Churches in Indonesia is organized in 26 regional communions: Jakarta, West Java, Central Java, Yogjakarta, East Java, Banten, Bali, West Nusa Tenggara, East Nusa Tenggara dan Timor Timur, Papua, Maluku, South-East Sulawesi, North & Central Sulawesi, South Sulawesi, East Kalimantan, Central Kalimantan, West Kalimantan, South Kalimantan, Aceh, North Sumatra, West Sumatra, Lampung, Jambi, Bengkulu, Riau, Riau Islands.