National Council of Churches in the Philippines

Founded in 1963 (forerunners: the Philippine Federation of Christian Churches in 1949, Philippine Federation of Evangelical Churches in 1939, National Christian Council in 1929, Evangelical Union in 1901, Missionary Alliance in 1900).

Basis: The National Council of Churches in the Philippines is a fellowship of churches which confess the Lord Jesus Christ as God and Saviour according to the scriptures and, therefore, seek to fulfill together their common calling to the glory of the one God, Father, Son and Holy Spirit. Christian organizations other than churches may be received as associate members.

The NCCP is organized in ten regional ecumenical councils: Cordillera, Cagayan Valley, Pangasinan-Ilocos-La Union-Abra, Romblon-Mindoro, Palawan, Western Visayas, Eastern Visayas, Cotabato, Misamis Oriental-Camiguin-Butuan-Lanao, Basilan-Zamboanga-Misamis Occidental Regional Ecumenical Council.