Event

Walk the Talk: Asia-focus 4th International Faith-based Conference

Following up on several successful conferences, this Asia-focused online event aims to “walk the talk” on faith-driven investing, exploring issues and sharing experiences of successful and challenging investment projects, strengthening impactful cooperation between faith partners and investors, and presenting tools to make projects investable. The event is co-hosted event by the World Council of Churches,  Geneva Agape Foundation, FaithInvest, and the World Evangelical Alliance’s Business Coalition. 

Image
4th International Faith-Based Investment Conference

05 March 2021

9.00am–5.00pm IST (India)
11.30am CST (China/Phil.)
4.30am CET (Europe)
3.30am UTC (UK)
10.30pm EST

COVID-19 has created worldwide turbulences in health, the economy, politics, education, religious answers and much more.  Allocation of resources – capital, human and natural resources – with the best impact on development becomes even more important. Churches and church-related partners and investors have great potential to contribute to faith-driven and impactful investing. 

A draft programme: https://gafoundation.world/en/conference/conference-2021/media/2021_walk_talk_conf_asia_progr_210204.pdf

Registration (by 04 March)
Online registration: https://e3918.hubilo.com/ticketing/#/login
E
mail registration: https://gafoundation.world/en/conference/conference-2021/media/2021_conf_registration-form_mar_-210205.pdf

Scholarships for the registration fee are available on request (email ath@wcc-coe.org). 

More information about the event: https://gafoundation.world/en/conference/conference-2021/2021-conf-asia-focus-mar